Sunday, 14 December 2008

Playing in Style of Fender Stratocaster

Customer Review: insight to signature fender telecaster styles/sounds
this video and the accompanying booklet provide great insight for the beginner or experienced player to the equipment spec's., and details of special tunings, chord-voicings and techniques of the most prominent and enduring telecaster driven superstars. i have not been able to find a second, or follow-up volume to this video (an effort well-warranted). nonetheless, if you're looking for a launching point from which to delve further into the playing of superstars like danny gatton, james burton, johnny lang, albert lee, kieth richards, and andy summers- this is money and time well spent.

I can describe the latest release from Heavy Metal super group Alice In Chains for you with just one word Outstanding!

I wish it werent the case but, its not everyday that I get a CD for review that I can just pop in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. There is usually a song or two that I just cant force myself to get through. Not at all the case with Dirt. Every track is enjoyable and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

Dirt is a pleasantly varied, mix of 13 tracks that are very well written and brilliantly performed songs by these clearly superb musicians. Most of the songs display a lot of the kind emotion that makes for a really great listen. Clearly drawing from what I can only imagine are their own real life experiences. At different points touching on the most real emotions of love, and the pain of failed relationships can certainly be heard.

Overall Dirt is excellent from beginning to end. One of those CDs that after a few listens the songs are just etched into your memory. A must have for the Heavy Metal fan. Really spectacular from beginning to end.

While the entire album is really very good the truly standout tunes are track 2 - Dam That River, track 4 - Down In A Hole, and track 13 - Would?.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 1 - Them Bones. Great track!

Dirt Release Notes:

Alice In Chains originally released Dirt on September 29, 1992 on the Columbia label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Them Bones

2. Dam That River

3. Rain When I Die

4. Down In A Hole

5. Sickman

6. Rooster

7. Junkhead

8. Dirt

9. God Smack

10. (untitled) - (hidden track)

11. Hate To Feel

12. Angry Chair

13. Would?

Alice In Chains: Layne Staley, Jerry Cantrell (vocals, guitar); Michael Starr (bass); Sean Kinney (drums).

Additional personnel: Tom Araya (background vocals).

Recorded in 1992. Product that works EXACTLY like 20" of Fiber Glass Thickness, but doesn't stop Insulation Protection at 200 or 300 Degrees for more Precision Energy Savings Support. =R53-RB Foils continue to PERMANENTLY Insulate Comfortable +75 Indoor Degrees even if Outside Temps go to +1000 or -400 (+80% Thermal Resistance) USING ABOUT THE SAME ENERGY AS THE OTHER PRODUCTS. EBAY SPECIAL $0.10 Sq Ft.

fender 50th anniversary stratocaster