Monday, 12 January 2009

Fender GMP Replica Mini Stratocaster® - Sunburst - Replica Model

GMP has captured the essence of the Stratocaster in outstanding detail with this 1:3-scale replica, the first in the series. Features include a real wood neck contoured to match the real guitar, an accurately contoured die-cast body, moveable pickup selector switch, volume and tone controls, accurately scaled steel strings and a moveable tremolo arm. Each miniature comes with a display stand, wall mount and full-color collector's box.
Customer Review: The shrunken Strat
Really nice. I got the sunburst strat model, and the paint on the diecast body shows woodgrain. One detractor though, mine could have used a little more red in the sunburst - almost looks like the two tone fifties sunburst pattern - but I am just nitpicking. The things is beautiful. I think they should offer a fifties strat with a maple fretboard......
Customer Review: Mini Strat
This is a great looking collectible! A perfect looking tiny strat, right down to the last detail. I love the look of the finish - just like the real thing! I also love the wall hanger - it looks just like a regular guitar wall hanger, only small! Great detail and craftmanship in this item!

Affirmation is the latest Pop CD released by the extremely group Savage Garden and they have once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks. Im confident Savage Garden fans, and Pop fans alike will be pleased with this one.

Refreshingly, this was one of those CDs I was able to just pop in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. Every track is enjoyable and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

The nice thing about a CD like this is when the talent is this rich even if Pop isnt your favorite style you still cant help but appreciate the greatness of the musicians.

Overall Affirmation is excellent from beginning to end. One of those CDs that after a few listens the songs are just etched into your memory. A must have for the Pop fan. Really spectacular from beginning to end.

While this entire album is really very good the truly standout tunes are track 3 - I Knew I Loved You, track 9 - Two Beds And A Coffee Machine, and track 12 - I Don't Know You Anymore.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 1 - Affirmation. What a nice track!

Affirmation Release Notes:

Savage Garden originally released Affirmation on November 9, 1999 on the Columbia label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Affirmation

2. Hold Me

3. I Knew I Loved You

4. Best Thing, The

5. Crash And Burn

6. Chained To You

7. Animal Song, The

8. Lover After Me, The

9. Two Beds And A Coffee Machine

10. You Can Still Be Free

11. Gunning Down Romance

12. I Don't Know You Anymore

Savage Garden: Darren Haynes (vocals); Daniel Jones (electric guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, programming).

Additional personnel includes: Jeremy Lubbock (conductor); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar); Michael Thompson (electric & baritone guitars); Michael Landau (electric guitar); Walter Afanasieff (piano, keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Greg Bieck (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Nathan East (bass); Steve Smith (drums); Adam Rossi, Dan Shea (programming). Engineers include: Kent Matcke, Jay Healy, David Reitzas.

Join a growing network of professional websites by exchanging traffic through FREE banner advertising trade banner ad space on your website with banner ads from other websites...

counterfeit guitars fender stratocast