Wednesday, 14 January 2009

Fender Standard Stratocaster Electric Guitar - Maple, Chrome Red

Electric Guitar. Made by Fender.

No other guitar can match it -- the Fender Stratocaster is where the great guitar tradition began and still carries on today!

Featuring a fast-action maple neck, comfort-contoured body, three single-coil pickups and standard synchronized tremolo, the Fender Standard Strat is the guitarist's guitar! Pick one up and you hold the whole history of rock and roll in your hands...


  • BODY Alder
  • NECK Maple, Modern "C" Shape, (Satin Polyurethane Finish)
  • MACHINE HEADS Fender/Ping Standard Cast/Sealed Tuning Machines
  • FINGERBOARD Maple, 9.5" Radius (241 mm)
  • NO. OF FRETS 21 Medium Jumbo Vintage Style Frets
  • PICKUPS 3 Standard Single-Coil Strat Pickups (Ceramic Magnets)
  • CONTROLS Master Volume, Tone 1. (Neck Pickup), Tone 2. (Middle Pickup)
  • BRIDGE Vintage Style Synchronized Tremolo
  • PICKUP SWITCHING 5-Position Blade: Position 1. Bridge Pickup, Position 2. Bridge and Middle Pickup, Position 3. Middle Pickup, Position 4. Middle and Neck Pickup, Position 5. Neck Pickup
  • HARDWARE Chrome
  • STRINGS Fender Super Bullet 3250L, Nickel Plated Steel, (.009 to .042)
  • PICKGUARD 3-Ply White
  • SCALE LENGTH 25.5" (648 mm)
  • WIDTH AT NUT 1.650" (42 mm)
  • UNIQUE FEATURES Vintage Styling
  • ACCESSORIES Includes Fender Gig Bag

Affirmation is the latest Pop CD released by the extremely group Savage Garden and they have once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks. Im confident Savage Garden fans, and Pop fans alike will be pleased with this one.

Refreshingly, this was one of those CDs I was able to just pop in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. Every track is enjoyable and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

The nice thing about a CD like this is when the talent is this rich even if Pop isnt your favorite style you still cant help but appreciate the greatness of the musicians.

Overall Affirmation is excellent from beginning to end. One of those CDs that after a few listens the songs are just etched into your memory. A must have for the Pop fan. Really spectacular from beginning to end.

While this entire album is really very good the truly standout tunes are track 3 - I Knew I Loved You, track 9 - Two Beds And A Coffee Machine, and track 12 - I Don't Know You Anymore.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 1 - Affirmation. What a nice track!

Affirmation Release Notes:

Savage Garden originally released Affirmation on November 9, 1999 on the Columbia label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Affirmation

2. Hold Me

3. I Knew I Loved You

4. Best Thing, The

5. Crash And Burn

6. Chained To You

7. Animal Song, The

8. Lover After Me, The

9. Two Beds And A Coffee Machine

10. You Can Still Be Free

11. Gunning Down Romance

12. I Don't Know You Anymore

Savage Garden: Darren Haynes (vocals); Daniel Jones (electric guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, programming).

Additional personnel includes: Jeremy Lubbock (conductor); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar); Michael Thompson (electric & baritone guitars); Michael Landau (electric guitar); Walter Afanasieff (piano, keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Greg Bieck (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Nathan East (bass); Steve Smith (drums); Adam Rossi, Dan Shea (programming). Engineers include: Kent Matcke, Jay Healy, David Reitzas.

Join a growing network of professional websites by exchanging traffic through FREE banner advertising trade banner ad space on your website with banner ads from other websites...

fender 40th anniversary stratocaster